The PASS Training Marketplace

Learn2Serve Arizona Off-Premises Title 4 Basic Training & Certification Exam

Learn2Serve Arizona Off-Premises Title 4 Basic Training & Certification Exam
Purchasing Options

$25.99 per training

Please sign in or create an account to get started

Product Description
Arizona's liquor laws are outlined in Title 4 of Arizona Revised Statutes (ARS). Training that covers Arizona liquor laws and meets the requirements created by the Arizona Department of Liquor License & Control (AZ DLLC) is therefore referred to as Title 4 training.

Title 4 training has two levels: Basic and Management. Each level has a course for four distinct courses for on-premises and off-premises establishments.
Select the level and establishment type that's right for you.

Earning an alcohol service training certificate in Arizona is straightforward. Complete a state-approved training program and pass the final exam. You'll get a certificate of completion immediately to share with your employer for their records.  

Enroll in our Arizona-approved alcohol server training course today to get started!

If you’re an owner, agent, or manager, you are required to have a Basic Certificate of Completion to meet Title 4 training requirements in Arizona. For other employees, even though the state doesn’t require training, this course is beneficial because it teaches you how to safely sell and serve alcohol. This course satisfies the requirements for Basic off-premises alcohol training.

Course Objectives
After completing this course, the student will be able to:
  • Identify the roles and functions of the Arizona Department of Liquor Licenses and Control. 
  • Identify the ways in which the Arizona liquor laws are enforced. 
  • Explain the powers of the State Liquor Board. 
  • Explain dram shop liabilities. 
  • Describe the regulations for licensed premises. 
  • Identify the types of liquor licenses. 
  • Explain the requirements for management. 
  • Identify the general business practices for off-sale liquor, handling disorderly conduct and acts of violence. 
  • State the regulations for dealing with intoxicated customers. 
  • Describe the regulations regarding minors. 
Course Facts
Course duration: 3 hours
Renewal Requirements: 3 years
Course Structure: At your own pace, save progress as you go - 100% online, available 24/7

3 years
Final Exam
Final Exam Passing Score
Average Rating
/ 0 Reviews

Chapter 1 - Introduction Chapter 1

Chapter 2 - Recognizing Intoxicated Customers Chapter 2
Recognizing Intoxicated Customers

Chapter 3 - Preventing Disturbances Chapter 3
Preventing Disturbances 

Chapter 4 - Minors and Liability Chapter 4
Minors and Liability

Chapter 5 - Second-Party Sales Chapter 5
Second-Party Sales 

Chapter 6 - How to refuse a sale Chapter 6